Friday, July 20, 2007

Rants Of A Sandwhich Artist

These past couple weeks have been nuts. Last week at work, two people went on vacation for the week, so we were terribly short on people. Me being the superhero I am of course ended up filling in for the majority of their shifts. THEN some unfortunate things happened to two other people who worked there, so I ended up filling in for some of them too.. so my ass has been moving lately.

Ohh, and on top of me working a ton of days, that damned Fireman Festavil was going on all week, so it's been nuts some of the days this week too..

I've been working at Subway for 2 years now, and although it kind of bugs me, I don't mind it. But, I realized something. Sometimes, when I'm working, certain customers just PISS me off. Sure, there are the ones who don't know a lick about sandwich purchasing, but it goes beyond that. One of the BIGGEST pet peeves of mine working with customers is..

Customers with bad hair cuts.

It's kind of hard to explain, but ever second I am waiting on someone with a really stupid haircut is excruciating and painful. 9 times out of 10 they don't even get any kind of ridiculous order either, just the fact that I have to look at them for 3 to 5 minutes is enough to put me in the foulest of moods.

It's just the whole time I'm making their food, I look at them and wonder their thought process in deciding on that particular do. "Do they think it looks good? I wonder if their really blind? No.. they wouldn't know what to choose for their sub." That's the kind of thing that shoots through my mind while I have to make their food.

It's sick, I know, that THAT is what pisses me off the most about working there, but it's just something about someone with a bad haircut that rubs me the wrong way.

Kara can cut hair, maybe I can convince them to let her.

Heh.

No comments: