I know I said I was going to update the day after the last post... but I diddn't. Clearly.
I blame this guy.
As well as this douche bag.
See, the Wii's virtual console has stolen my heart, and I can't pull away, because Star Fox 64 and Donkey Kong Country needed my immediate attention. Sooo I kind of got distracted by that and thus diddn't do shit.
Eh, that and I havn't really been feelin my best lately...
But anyways, yes.
I WILL get Cedar Point post up soon, if not later tonight. A long with a real update on something worth while, as opposed to a picture of Chis sitting on a 50 dollar foldable chair.
I've just overall been really stressed out about things...
School and work have been tearing me apart, and toss in a few things going on in my world right now.. and you got yourself a pot of wigged out Jordan.
You should've seen me this morning.. not only did I pull an all nighter to horribly pump out a project, and two math assignments but I was under the wire to finish putting together the presentation of the project (Put it on board, put a cover over it, ect.) and I am just cussing it out left and right as Dave just had a grand ole time watching me. The board wouldn't cut right, the tape wouldn't stick, time was ticking... I just about snapped.
I thought for sure I was not only gonna get a late penalty but a shit grade because personally the project just wasn't up to par.
Well to my pleasent suprise, I actually got a decent grade. Honestly, I think he was a bit lenient.. it was pretty bad, but it's cool, because I think I'm going to get an A in that class now and that rocks.
That's my grade, A for the concept, A- for the drawing, B+ for the technique and A- for crastmanship. Not to shabby for a pile of poo. In my opinion anyway.
It's ok though, because over summer I'm going to redo it over summer because the idea is just to cool to be left in a shitty state such as it is. =)
But yeah, getting that project in lifted a TON of weight off my shoulders. I feel like I can breathe now. It's nice. This morning I was ready to take the bridge, I swear.
But I decided against it, because I was having a good hair day.
Anyways, I'm not out of the clear yet.. I still have math to finish and a project for tomarrow to finish... but I do feel better. Have a bit of breathing room.
John Boord is graduating from college in less than 15 days....
That man busted his ass all year and really deserves a great job, which he may get really soon. He's totally gonna be that friend that always has money now, which means Chris will have to step down from that pedestal and be the guy that has money, but not as much as Johnny B. Hehe.
I'm really happy for him.
And then there's me. I look at John Boord and see a guy who has already paved the way for a great life. He's set. He know's what he wants... But me? I don't know what the fuck I'm doing.
Who knows where I'm going. What I'm going to do.. I'm just totally making it up as I go along and..
I layed down earlier thinking it was bedtime.. but for some reason totally forgot that I was leaving for ohio in the morning and hadn't packed a thing.
You - " What!? Your going to Ohio!? No Way!"
Yup, yes way.
I mentioned it here before, but I never said a date. Well.. now I am, and the date is tomarrow.
Anyways, I don't know what possessed me to lay down for bed... lots on the brain perhaps? Who knows, all that matters is that it diddn't last long. I've been preparing ever since.
I could've totally used the assistance of a female whilst packing... it's not my thing.
Cedar Point lineup includes myself, Chris, Greg, Justin, Shanna and featuring special guest Dan Decooman. God, I havn't seen that boy in what feels like ages, and I'm pumped.
I'm gonna be gone until Wednesday, and I must say I'm a bit proud of myself for being on the ball when it comes to school. I'm already caught up with Math and I'm taking my illustration with me to work on during downtime in the Hotel.
*cheesey smile*
Look Mah! I'm being responisble! Aren't you proud of me!?
Anyways, I'm gonna take a ton of pictures, so be prepared to look at them all. I mean it.
This is the first time I'm taking a trip like this with just my friends.. there's always been a big stinky grownup there to ruin the fun.. but it's just us, and that's pretty sweet.
*I want to make a personal website this summer *I want to give my Dad and Stepmom an illustration of them this summer to make up for their lack of christmas gift *I'm really starting to become passionate about blogging/journal updating *I want to make a subject centered website (movies? games? pornography?) *I want to go to Canada this summer with Dave, but am afraid I won't be able to afford it amidst everything else I'm trying to do *I really want to see the 69 Eyes *I can't wait to go to Jersey, but am afraid it's going to be boring *I really need to start a diet. I asked my Mom this morning if my one of my favorite shirts made me look like a fatty *I like my arms and shoulders *I'm paranoid my man-boobs have gotten bigger *I'm thinking of getting an ab-lounge like Chris *I'm pumped for Cedar Point (No brainer there) *I can't wait for class to be over, not because I dislike it (because I've actually been enjoying it) but because I've been really stressed and it's the center *I wish I had time to just sit down and play Zelda. Damn it. *I really can't wait for Super Smash Bros. Brawl to come out *I'm pissed I havn't seen Pirates yet. *I lack cash *I'm going to be late for class *All nighters kill me on the inside *I'm still torn on whether or not to stay in Monongahela for Fall quarter *I'm afraid of failing math *I'm afraid of math *I could go for a dew right now
...
*I'm thinking of such remedial things so hard so I distract myself from what's really bothering and upsetting me.
-19
-Single
-5'5''/A Tad Pudgy
-Art Institute Of Pittsburgh Student
-Subway Employee
-Avid Movie Goer/Game Player
-Interested In Illustration
-Supporter Of Creativity And An Open Mind