This one day is a million to one shot.
(/rocky reference)
Ok, so the following will probably make you all shake your head at me for being such a dork... but oh well.
Today is the Magic The Gathering Tournament at my school... and I'm kind of excited about it. The thing is, I totally suck. Like seriously... I'm the guy who when you play you expect a victory. Hell, even Ross puts his money on whoever I'm facing because there is about a 90% chance I'll lose. Hell, I don't blame him, I DO suck, after all. Not only that.. but there are some hard-fucking-core players of that game, too.
But you know.. it would just be so sweet if I could last just one round. Just one. I could give a rats ass about the tournament... I want that satisfaction that I went toe to toe with someone who is amazing at it. I want to embarass someone by being someone who totally blows by beating somone who thinks their mister tough shit when it comes to that game.
That giant middle finger to everyone who will instantly figure I'll lose is what I want.
Kinda lame, I know.. but hey, it's a nice thought.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment