Tuesday, May 29, 2007

>.<

The only thing harder to do than math is trying to do math with stuff on your mind.

I get distracted easily.. even more so than normal.

Hence the new blog look... I suddenly decided I diddn't like it so I scrapped it. Which.. I'm not a fan of this one either, but I diddn't have much of a chance to tinker with it.

I'll tinker later.

Now, off to be less irresponsible. -_-

Let Me Show You Them

There are only 2 things in my life that when I look at them, they will instantly cheer me up when I'm down.

Humorous pictures of various cats.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And Dave trying to be a tiger.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Uncle Jim > Everything Else

Uncle Jim went on vacation.

It's odd not having him in the house now. He's been living with us for around 7 months or so now and he's become a lasting part of the household. It's nice having him around, and now, even with him gone for 2 days, it doesn't feel right.


On another note...
I'm confused.

I just kind of wish life was layed out for me, and I knew what to do and what was to come.

I guess that'd take the experience out of life.. but it would make things a lot easier.


On one last note...
Everything else > Math

Yet.. I still hate cutting grass more than math.. and that's pretty steep.

Monday, May 28, 2007

The Mystical Ninja Taught Me A Lesson

So today, while I was avoiding math work, I decided to fire up Johnny B's Wii, because I havn't given it much love as of late... I've just been far to busy. It understood though.

Anyways, at the current moment, I diddn't feel like jumping into a vast game like Twilight Princess... I just wanted a quick run through a game I've never played before...

The virtual console is my best friend for this kind of situation.

Even though I basically just bought John an 8 dollar SNES game (you can't copy them to an SD card), I diddn't care... I really wanted to try this game call The Mystical Ninja. I played the N64 games from that francise, and I love both of them. Which is a little odd because on a critical stand point they're nothing amazing.. but they have this kind of flare that makes them irrisistable.. and because of that I'm a huge fan of the francise so I had to give the original a try.

Playing through this game I realized something...

Old games are hard!

I think games of today spoil us. What with saving and 3D and everything else.. you rarely come across a game anymore that has hard ass boss battles where when you lose (and you will) your bumped alllll the way back to the beginning of the level. I was getting really pissed off. I was about to run with my tail between my legs and pop in Zelda just because the bosses arn't so damn intimidating. Sheesh.

You really gotta appreciate old game design... I think they were going in a totally different direction in 1992 as opposed to 2007. I mean, the story was at a bare ass minimum, the dialog was terrible and the enemy sprites has about 2 or 3 different poses in their animations.. but at the time this kind of game was a gem. Why? Because as crude as it is to look at, it's damn fun. Nowadays if there isn't a billion polygons in somone's beard the gaming community gets it panties in a bunch.

I love polygons as much as the next guy, but once in awhile you gotta look back at what built the gaming industry, and appreciate it for what it should be.

Fun.

Thursday, May 24, 2007

No Wonder I'm A Fatty Mcfat Fat

... I went through 7 cans of dew tonight during my crusade of trying to finish my work..

That's rediculous. I wouldn't be suprised if my heart stopped or something.

Wednesday, May 23, 2007

Old Habits Die Hard

Here I am again...

Assignments due tomarrow and only a few hours between them and I. The past couple days I've been doing shit for school and I'm still behind as hell. I'd be lying if I said I diddn't procrastinate... but even still I put in a lot of effort.. yet here I am pulling another all nighter.

I'm kind of proud of myself.. this is only my second all nighter of the quarter.. pretty impressive compared to like the 10 times I did it last year. I know it's not healthy but sometimes I just can't avoid it. Ok, well, i guess I could avoid it... but I'm a risk taker.. living life on the edge. heh.. yeah right.

Plus it has this odd sense of relaxation about it...

So far I've gone through 2 cans of dew and I'm almost done with my 3rd... sometimes I think caffeine is the only thing keeping me alive.

Ooooh well, I guess I should stop procrastinating, it's not gonna get me anywhere..

Tuesday, May 22, 2007

Video Picks

Some new vids I've come across you all must watch.



Tony Blair was probably the only name I knew when taking Current Even quizes in High School.

---



300 a bit hardcore? Here's the PG version of the trailer!! =D Genuis.

---




You really have to appreciate badass video game themes... and these two remixes are some of the most badass around.

<3 Duke Nukem

I remember way back in 4th grade there was a party kind of thing where Sean Taylor's Mom was helping out with, and as I was walking by Sean goes to his mom "Mom, Jordan is allowed to have Duke Nukem for the 64, why can't I??" And I'll never forget how awesome I felt that my parents irresponsibly let me play a rediculously violent game I shouldn't have been playing.

---



And this... this is just genuis.

---

I know I havn't had much of a post lately, I;ve been completely stacked lately, I havn't had much time for anything.

Something alittle more worth while soon.

Monday, May 14, 2007

Mr. Grumpy Gills

So, I kind of goofed last night.

I was having a seriously irritating night last night at work and every little thing towards the night set me off. I don't know why, because that's really not like me, but I just had a serious chip on my shoulder.

Well, apparently I was a bit of a jerk to the wrong customer last night because I got a call from Jess earlier today saying that there was a guy there complaining about me saying I was really rude and stuff..

Granted I probably was but at the time I diddn't really notice. Really I was mostly just trying to keep to myself and get the guy out of there asap before I really did flip, because I was just having a long ass night and every time I was trying to do something someone came in and it really bugged me.

Uuuugh, I feel really stupid.. because at the time I diddn't think anything of it.. aaannd, now I regret it cuz he's threatening to file a complaint and all this stuff.. bad call on my part, hm?

I guess I just don't take this kind of stuff well because I don't know how to handle it. Apparently he's coming in tomorrow, maybe to talk to me? Who knows.. I guess I should just apologize to the guy.. to bad I kind of crumble in these kinds of situations..

Ohhh well.. my bad, I goofed, I'm just hoping I don't have to confront this guy or my manager... but I have a feeling I'm going to have to. The only thing that would make this really bad if another person comes in complaining of the same thing.. because that would make me look really really bad.

Next time, maybe I'll count to 10 before I get my panties in a bunch, hm?

Monday, May 7, 2007

OH MY GOD .. it's A Shark

Sheesh, I've been busy. And this week that's not gonna change.. I got so much going on.

I kinda like it though in some strange way... when I keep moving like this it makes me feel good. It makes me feel useful. And that's a good feeling. I have to cut the grass later.. and... there is probably no other thing on this planet I hate more than cutting grass.. but I'm ok with it for some reason. I'm not trying to find any and every excuse in the book to get out of it.. I'm just accepting my responsibilities I guess. Same goes for school. I have to pull off some amazing shit to get the shit done I need to.. especially my History and Analysis of Design class... I don't know how I'm going to pull off finishing it.. but I got this.

Maybe it's the weather, I don't know.. but I feel good.

Er.. well.. mentally. On the physical side not so much. We got Powerade in at work on Saturday and I drank so much I think it irritated my throat.. not to mention gave me a nasty soar in my mouth (Just what you wanted to hear, hm?). I just feel like shit, basically.. but it's all good. I just have to lay off the powerade.

Spiderman 3 was amazing, don't let anyone tell you otherwise.

On another note.. it appears to be confirmed I'm going on a little Cedar Point trip for a few days. June 3rd seems to be the day we're leaving, so I'm pretty pumped for that. =)