Being here, I've noticed a few things about Virginians and the state itself:
They love their hay bails,
They don't know how to cut hair,
They like to put speedbumps in the most awkward of places
They like to think they're southern and cowboy-ish, but don't quite make the cut
They LOVE their biscuits and gravy. They even sell it at Mcdonalds,
Compact cars and minivans are the minority of automobiles. Drive a pickup truck or your a pussy in their book.
Belt buckles are a fashion standard. The bigger the belt buckle, the bigger the man, clearly.
Haha, I poke fun, but to be honest it's not that bad a place. It's not SO southern where rednecks are coming out of the woodwork, and it's really laid back and peaceful. Most of the people are nice and friendly. THERE'S JUST NOTHING TO DOOO.
Really though, it's just such a jump compared to Jersey and PA. You'd be surprised how many differences there are in a neighboring state.
EDIT!! I had some photobucket issues and ended up breaking all the things from earlier.. so I had to go in and redo the pictures.. they may be a bit different cuz I couldn't remember exactly how they went >.< Also, Dave, you might wanna change the link of the picture in your comment =P
This is one of the nicest and best behaved dogs I've ever met. Meet Casey. The little one is bling, he's ok, I guess. =)
That's My Stepmommy =)
Casey loves me
My ball biatch!
Stepmom believes she's queen of the world
Got my hur-did
This one cracks me up

No comments:
Post a Comment